Antihippies

“I pledge by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.”

I Guess We Finally Have The Answer To this Pressing Question.

Posted by Fritoy on September 29, 2008

A New Direction for America- author unknown

The Democrats now  promise, “A New Direction For America

The  stock market is at a new all-time high and America ‘s 401K’s are back.   A new direction from there means,  what?

Unemployment is at 25 year lows.   A  new direction from there means, what?

Oil prices  are plummeting. A new direction from there means, what?

Taxes are at  20 year lows.   A new  direction from there means, what?

Federal tax revenues are at all-time highs.   A new direction from there means, what?

The Federal deficit is down almost 50%, just as predicted over last year.   A new direction from there means, what?

Home valuations are up 200% over the past 3.5 years.   A new direction from there means,  what?

Inflation is in check, hovering at 20 year lows.   A new direction from there means,  what?

Now let me see, do I have this  right? I can expect:

The economy  to go South
Illegals to go  North
Taxes to go  Up
Employment to go  Down
Terrorism to come  In
Tax breaks to go  Out
Social Security to go  away
Health Care to go the same way gas  prices have gone

But what the  heck !  I can gain comfort by knowing that  Nancy P, Hillary C, John K, Edward K, Howard D, Harry R and Obama have worked  hard to create a  comprehensive National Security Plan, Health Care Plan,  Immigration Reform Plan, Gay Rights  Plan,  Same Sex Marriage Plan, Abortion On  Demand Plan, Tolerance
of Everyone and  Everything Plan, How to Return all Troops  to the U.S. in The Next Six  Months Plan, A Get Tough Plan, adapted from the  French Plan by the same name and a How  Everyone Can Become as Wealthy as We Are Plan.
I forgot the No More  Katrina  Storm Plan.

Now I know why  I feel good after the elections.
I am going to  be able to sleep so much better at nights knowing these dedicated politicians  are thinking of me and my welfare.

One Response to “I Guess We Finally Have The Answer To this Pressing Question.”

  1. trex said

    i know how you feel…go to this website and fill in all that you’re concerned about…they want to know how the economy is affecting all of “us”…you know, the people THEY represent?! but this group is an advocate for us “litle people,” and will be a voice in prompting congress to act! check it out.
    http://www.friendsoftheuschamber.com/email/wall_street_3.html

Leave a Reply

 
