Antihippies

“I pledge by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.”

The Rednecks In My Family

Posted by Fritoy on March 11, 2007

So last night I was in the car with my mother and she tells me that my Uncle and brother were arrested last weekend.

Some background

Last November we had two storms that damaged some the rather larger trees, and guess whose car was parked under them. Yup you guessed it my good old brother’s car.

Ok back to last night.

Mom: So the police where out at my place last week.

me: Why were they bugging you?

Mom: Well you remember the one of the trees broke all the windows in your brothers car in the first storm?

Me: Ya I remember.

Mom: Well after the second storm there where some branches barely hanging from the tree.

They decided to trim those branches that looked like they would fall in the next storm. Well they tried to reach the branches with the latter, but it was too short.

Me: ooh no, they didn’t use a shotgun did they?

Mom: laughter (car swerves)

Well it turns out that the neighbors complained about it. The cops show up and talk to my uncle and he confesses to it. They then ask if there is anyone else on the property, He says yes (My brother) so they go find him and he confesses too.

So they are dragged off to jail for the night (for good reason)

So now they have charges against them for discharging a firearm in side city limits (or what ever this city calls it.)

As for the tree? After six shots from a shot gun the branch is still there.

Wait I forgot, they where firing the shotgun from the top of the ladder!

Figures!

Leave a Reply

 
